Clinical Research in Oncology

Board of Directors: New Appointments

Q-CROC is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Jean-Frédéric Lafontaine and Dr. Angela Genge to its Board of Directors. Mr. Lafontaine will sit as Chair of the Board. He replaces Ms. Martine Carré, interim President since 2018, who will now assume the role of Vice-Chair. Q-CROC would like to warmly thank Ms. Carré for her dedication and support throughout her mandate.


After working for five years at the Assemblée nationale du Québec or within the Government as a political advisor, Jean-Frédéric Lafontaine made the transition to the pharmaceutical industry where he has been offering his services for nearly fifteen years now. Recently, he has been involved on several boards of directors such as the Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec, Héma-Québec, BioQuébec, the Regroupement en soins de santé personnalisés au Québec (RSSPQ), the Institut NEOMED et Arion Orchestre Baroque.


For more than 20 years, Martine Carré‘s expertise has been put to good use in her role as a corporate administrator. She was appointed to Héma-Québec Board of Directors in 2007 and served as Chair from 2013 to 2019. Prior to that, she was Chair of the Board of Directors of Leucan for three years, chaired its Governance and Human Resources Committees, and served on the Audit Committee until 2014. Ms. Carré was a member of the Executive Committee of the Institute of Corporate Directors, Quebec Chapter, from 2016 to 2018, where she chaired the Non-profit Committee. Since then, she has taken on the role of examiner for the oral examinations.


Dr. Angela Genge has been the Director of the Clinical Research Unit at the Montreal at the Montreal Neurological Institute since 2004. Her expertise and ground-breaking work in the introduction of innovative therapies in the rare disease space has led her to be a sought after member of numerous advisory boards for companies developing therapies for these diseases. Clinically, she is the Director of the Neuro ALS clinical program and multidisciplinary clinic, and a neuromuscular neurologist.  Throughout her career she has received numerous awards, most recently the 2018 Forbes Norris Award, the DIVA of Distinction Award, and the Governor General Diamond Jubilee Award.


Click here to see the other members of our Board of Directors

Share on Facebook
Share on Linkedin