Close

Catherine Vayssier, M. Sc.

Q-CROC

Project Manager, Clinical Research Awareness

cvayssier@qcroc.ca

Catherine holds a master’s degree in microbiology. After almost ten years in research and development in the pharmaceutical and nutraceutical sectors, she worked in business development, quality management and regulatory affairs for an international cosmetic ingredients company.

During her time at the CHU de Québec, as coordinator of the research ethics office, she acquired knowledge about the clinical research network in Quebec and the issues related to the start-up and operational follow-up of clinical research projects.

As Project Manager, Clinical Research Awareness, her job is to support and promote the development of activities and tools to raise awareness about clinical research in oncology among patients and clinicians.

Close

Catherine Vayssier, M. Sc.

Q-CROC

Gestionnaire de projets, sensibilisation recherche clinique

cvayssier@qcroc.ca

Catherine Vayssier est titulaire d’une maîtrise en microbiologie. Après presque dix ans en recherche et développement dans le secteur pharmaceutique et nutraceutique, ses fonctions l’ont par la suite menées vers le développement des affaires et la gestion de la qualité et des affaires réglementaires pour une société d’ingrédients cosmétiques internationale.

C’est au cours de son passage au CHU de Québec, comme coordonnatrice du bureau d’éthique de la recherche, qu’elle a acquis ses connaissances du réseau de la recherche clinique au Québec et des enjeux rencontrés pour le démarrage et le suivi opérationnel des projets de recherche clinique.

En tant que gestionnaire de projets, sensibilisation recherche clinique, son rôle est de soutenir et promouvoir le développement d’activités et d’outils de sensibilisation à la recherche clinique en oncologie auprès des patients et des cliniciens.